M.A. Thesis Journey

Paging Dr. Greene

This past week has been one hell of a roller coaster ride of emotions. During our class last week, I still felt as if I was behind and not on the right track. I wasn’t sure if I was going in the right direction with my project at all. However, Dr. Zamora clarified that I was heading in the right directions, but I needed to get a jump on the psychiatrists’ point of view (pov).

To be honest, I was extremely nervous and scared to start this part of the project because it was the part of the project I wasn’t 100% familiar with. I guess what’s why people obtain master degrees, to push themselves and step out of their comfort zone.

Also, I met with my independent study advisor, Dr. Conti and he was quite impressed with what I have created so far. He’s beyond excited for the final product and cannot wait to see what I come up with next. He did however, gave me some corrections about Lorelei’s’ character and traits. Over all, I’m excited and proud of myself for what I’ve created thus far.

Leave a comment